Beautiful Breakdowns

Today I had another nervous breakdown. 

I’m still learning to control my emotions. 

We live in a big, big world.

I know that there’s other people who suffer…

My mom and dad and brothers and cousins are still learning to get used to me.

Every now and then, I feel like a caged animal.

I even felt like people were afraid of me…

It’s strange because I’m the oldest…

You would expect me to not react the way I do…

I’m supposed to set an example…

And yet, in the past, I’ve had fits of rage, panic attacks, delusions etc.

And then, I feel so lonely, so very helpless.

I felt that the only one who understands me is me.

That is true though.

In life, you’re your own psychologist because psychologists can’t access the deepest parts of your mind.

Only you can. That’s what makes you special.

Leave a comment